Skip to main content

News and events

Care Awards

Care Awards 2022

Congratulations to all our winners at the Maria Mallaband 8th Annual Care Awards 2022 that took place on Thursday 7th July.

Well done and thank you to everyone for celebrating our amazing staff and for your hard work and all that you do for those living within our homes.

Winners were:-

Award name 



Support Service Superstar 

Kerri Smith

Ward Hadaway (Winner and HC) 

Lifestyle Pioneer

Kirsty Higgins & Stanley Tidbury

Abingdon Court

Lily Comms 

Administrator of the Year 

Sarah Orton Willowdene

Formist Limited 


Nik Llubani – Buckingham Hs


Best Newcomer of the Year 

Jasmine Santan – Buck Hs

Kwanele Zama – Manor Park

Maria Mallaband 

Housekeeping Highflyer 

Beth Moffet - Rosedale

Countrywide Healthcare (Winner and HC) 

Maintenance Person of the Year

Richard Green – Dussindale Park

DNI Building Services 

Inspiring Nurse of the Year 

Deniece Pagdanganan – The Belvedere

Catalyst Interiors 

Champion Carer of the Year

Leanne Lumley – Rose Lodge

Kilworth Flooring and Furnishings LTD (Winner and HC) 

Hospitality Hero 

Dammi Archbold – River View

Purchasing Partner 

Apprentice of the Year 

Karl Tomlinson – Ashfield Court

Knight Frank (Winner and HC) 

Care Practitioner of the Year 

Cosmin Volosetchi – Cedar Court


Deputy Manager of the Year 

Hilary Hasson – Windmill Court

Aedifica ‘Housing with Care’ 

Manager of the Year

Elisabeta Mzhika

- Coplands

Maria Mallaband 

Outstanding Contribution 

Eileen Ward

Rosie Brennan - Parksprings

Caters Care Industry Solutions 

Care Home of the Year 

White Rose Lodge

Maria Mallaband and Spearhead Plus 

Lifetime Achievement 

Catherine Smith

Phil Burgan 

Find a care home